Tag Archives: bmsend.com

ESCALATION LISTING: Benchmark Email and TargetMol

We’ve reported TargetMol to Benchmark Email several times on Twitter and in email ever since we first listed them two weeks ago. We haven’t received a response.

$ check targetmol.com
targetmol.com A TXT "[TARGETMOL] Do you know TargetMol? -Yes, you are spammers, we know you now. [email protected] 20160420"

Continue reading

Open Access Text logo

LISTED: Open Access Text (oatext.com)

oatext.com, a domain name registered to an Indian-sounding individual in Romford, Essex, UK, but styling itself Open Access Text Pvt. Ltd Suite A, 36-40 Copperfield Road, Mile End, London, E3 4RR, UK, is spamming. Their privacy policy indicates they disapprove of the practice, but perhaps they figure it only applies to others. Their ESP of choice is Benchmark Email, who have unfortunately “excelled” in this sense before. We’re still waiting for them to confirm the termination of the previous long-term problem.
Continue reading

RESOLVED: ESCALATION LISTING: Benchmark Email and iBioTool

Following Benchmark Email’s refusal to terminate the scientific spammer ibiotool.com / biotool.com, Scientific Spam have decided to create an escalation listing a week or two ago.


is listed because of spam sent by Benchmark Email on behalf of ibiotool.com/biotool.com. The X-campaignid: is 3982832.

As of today,

  • bmsend.com

is also listed on our RHSBL. It is fully expected that this will cause false positives, so if ScientificSpam.net RHSBL users expect to receive mail sent by Benchmark Email, please allowlist accordingly. (Edit July 2020 for terminology)